Kansas City, Kansas Public Library

Check Account

Click Here
  • About KCKPL
    • Library Administration
    • Library Employment
    • KCK Public Library Foundation
    • How to Donate
    • Volunteers
    • Wyandotte County Library Board
      • Board Members
      • Meeting Dates
      • Wyandotte County Library District
    • Rules of Conduct
    • Reglas de Conducta
    • Last Month at the Library
  • Locations
    • Main Library
    • Mr. & Mrs. F.L. Schlagle Library
    • South Branch Library
    • Turner Community Library
    • West Wyandotte Library
    • Administration Office
    • Map of All Locations
  • How Do I...
    • Computer & Internet Use Rules
    • Computer Training Lab
    • Display & Exhibit Guidelines
      • Gallery Application
      • Gallery FAQ
    • Download mobile apps
    • Interlibrary Loan Borrowing Policy
    • Internet & Computer Use Policies
    • Meeting Room Policy
    • Unattended Children Policy
  • Books & More
    • Bestseller Club
    • Book Clubs
    • Email Recommendations
    • New & Recommended
    • Can't find it? Just ask!
  • Calendar
  • Research
    • Business
    • Careers
    • Health
    • Homework Help / Live Tutors
    • Find Magazines Online
    • Read Magazines Online (Zinio)
    • See all databases
    • Yearbooks
    • Ask a Librarian
  • Kansas Collection
    • Notable Items
    • Genealogy Databases
    • Genealogy Resources
    • Genealogy Links
    • Local History
      • KCK Mayors
      • KCK Then & Now
      • Library History
      • Rosedale History
      • Views of the Past
      • People
      • Pictures
      • Exhibits
      • Links
      • Copyright & Contributors
    • Quindaro Exhibit
      • Articles
      • Documents
      • People
      • Pictures
      • Virtual Tour
      • Resources
    • Yearbooks
  • Kids
    • Crafts
      • More Crafts...
        • Animals, Birds and Insects
        • Winter Holidays
          • Christmas
          • Kwanzaa
        • Valentine's Day
        • July 4th
        • Spring Holidays
        • Family
        • Halloween
        • Thanksgiving
        • Gifts and Other Crafts
    • At the Lake
    • Stories, Games, Movies & More
    • Featured Books
    • Award Winning Books
    • Animated Tumblebooks
    • Explore Our Databases
    • Homework Help / Live Tutors
  • Teens
    • Anime Clubs
    • At the Lake
    • Games, Movies & More
    • Featured Books
    • Award Winning Books
    • Explore Our Databases
    • Health Answers & Hotlines
    • Homework Help / Live Tutors
  • Ask Us
Skip Navigation LinksHome  /  Teens  /  Explore Our Databases

Explore Our Databases

Explore Our Databases

Biography In Context
Columbia Granger's® World of Poetry
Drama for Students
EBSCOhost 2.0 (search multiple Ebsco databases)
Encyclopedia Britannica
History Reference Center
Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society
Learning Express
Literary Reference Center
Literature Criticism Online
Magazines Online
MasterFILE Premier
NoveList
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Science Online
Social Studies
Something About the Author
Student Research Center
Teen Health and Wellness
World Book Online 

State Library Online Resources

Need a tutor?

  • Anime Clubs
  • At the Lake
  • Games, Movies & More
  • Featured Books
  • Award Winning Books
  • Explore Our Databases
  • Health Answers & Hotlines
  • Homework Help / Live Tutors
Search The Library
Access Our Catalog
Translate This Page

Upcoming Events

two teen girls

Find activities & events at all of our locations!

  • Main
  • Schlagle
  • Argentine
  • Turner
  • West

Main Library

625 Minnesota Ave.
Kansas City, KS 66101
Phone (913) 551-3280
Fax (913) 279-2032
HOURS:
Mon-Thur / 8:30a - 8:30p
Fri & Sat / 8:30a - 5p
Sunday / 1 - 5p

Mr. & Mrs. F.L. Schlagle Library

4051 West Drive
Wyandotte County Lake Park
Kansas City, Kansas 66109
Phone (913) 299-2384
Fax (913) 299-9967
Mon-Sat / 9a - 5p
Sunday closed

South Branch Library

3104 Strong Ave.
Kansas City, KS 66106
Phone (913) 722-7400
Fax (913) 722-7402
HOURS:
Mon-Thur / 9a - 9p
Fri & Sat / 9a - 5p
Sunday / 1 - 5p

Turner Community Library

831 South 55th Street
Kansas City, KS 66106
Phone (913) 596-1404
Fax (913) 596-1407
Mon-Thurs / 10a - 8p
Fri / 10a - 5p
Sat / 10a - 2p
Sunday closed

West Wyandotte Library

1737 N. 82nd St.
Kansas City, KS 66112
Phone (913) 596-5800
Fax (913) 596-5806
HOURS:
Mon-Thur / 9a - 9p
Fri & Sat / 9a - 5p
Sunday / 1 - 5p

Administration Office

625 Minnesota Ave. Kansas City, KS 66101, Phone (913) 279-2219 Fax (913) 551-3243 HOURS: Mon-Fri / 8:30a - 5:00p

Facebook Flickr Twitter YouTube Wordpress
© 2013 Kansas City, Kansas Public Library
  • About KCKPL
  • Locations
  • How Do I...
  • Books & More
  • Calendar
  • Research
  • Kansas Collection
  • Kids
  • Teens
  • Ask Us
Website by Digital Lagoon